There’s No “Turning” Back Now (see what I did there?)

Hi 🙂

This is my new ::insert a word for below-entry-level:: road bike:

image

This is my (old) path that I’ll start off on:

image

This is (currently) me:

bigcyclistoutfit

Just kidding. This is really me (for now).

wordpressprofilecensored

[You may ask yourself: am I blurring out my face to maintain relative anonymity or because I’m on the (slow) run from the law?]

All, in all, this is a journal that I’m starting in preparation for my weight loss testimony. (I also figure it may come in handy when years from now my relatives try to understand my not-so-gradual decline into insanity/silliness).

Right now I weigh a ton of weight…

willsmithsurprised

BUT…not as much as as much as I did a couple of months ago: I’ve lost 20 pounds!

supernatural celebration

I’ve lost these 20 pounds following Weight Watchers (for the most part). And, now I plan to lose the rest through continuing to follow WW while embarking on a physically active and healthy lifestyle.

Last week I began walking the Riverwalk at a leisurely pace. (But, honestly, even doing that was considerable exercise considering how out of shape I am!) I also began weight lifting every other day.

I feel AMAZING. Just alive and happy and ME. I realized that I was created to be an active, athletic being. That is why, even as a young child I always loved sports and activity. Now, as I begin working out again, it’s like I’m rediscovering that childlike spirit.

image

So yeah, you may be thinking to yourself, that’s fine and dandy, but what the heck is the blog useful for?

Short answer: Probably not much 😉

Longer answer: As I said, this blog will be mostly a way of tracking my weight loss testimony. But also, I hope to possibly inspire, amuse,  mortify? others on the internet who are interested in living a healthier lifestyle. I also hope to be inspired by others who are attempting to lose weight and be healthy as well.

So, any comments or questions are welcomed 🙂

Leave a Reply

